EelKat Wendy C Allen - Dark Fantasy Author


UPDATE March 17, 2021: Another death. Waiting for a coffin to be delivered. Funeral the 21st. Unlikely to be streaming for a few weeks.


................



Update: March 27, 2021: It's not even been a week since the funeral, and now there is another death and another funeral.



............



UPDATE April 5, 2021: There are still no streams, as, we've now a another (a 3rd) funeral to prepare for.


And that is now 3 deaths in our family, in the past 2 weeks.


This 3rd death hits hard, because it was Pippi.


Our family has now had 13 deaths since March 2020.








April 10, 2015, 12 children were kidnapped.

May 15, 2015, the heads of 10 of them were nailed to my door.

August 24, 2020, one was found still alive. he was just 4 years old when she was kidnapped, but she remembered us, even though 5 years had passed.

August 25, 2020, Pippi came home, but her condition was not well. She had been tortured the entirety of the 5 years she had been held hostage. She was missing limbs and covered with scars, had broken bones many years not set, and suffered serious damage to many of her internal organs. That she was alive at all, in her condition, was a miracle. Doctors had little hope of her survival and she was sent home with Hospice care.

Pippi had cancer in her eye and needed surgery for it, which she was scheduled to have, shortly before she was kidnapped.

In the years they had her, not only did they torture her, but her cancer went untreated and spread to her brain.

By the time she was returned to us, her cancer had reached an inoperable state, so we knew she did not have much time left.

Had her cancer been treated, back when she was a toddler, she probably would have reach adulthood.

She died only 8 months after her return.

Another child, to cry out from the grave, for Etiole's vengeance upon her murderers. Another victim of evil men, who will stoop to no ends, to bury the crimes they committed 50 years ago.  Drug lords. Opium growers. Heroine dealers. Selling little girls 4 to 8 years old for sex to priests. They only care about money.

All hail the mighty tourist ass. Millions come to Old Orchard Beach every year, for one thing and one thing only: heroine. They sell their drugs to the tourists under the pier and off the balconies of that giant motel. Than drag little girls to the bedrooms of the condominiums on Smithwheel Road, behind the school. And any child who dares open their mouth and beg for help, gets tossed in the GooseFare Brooke Ravine.

Bastard drug lords. They've been doing this for 50 years, and the town hall and the police department, turn a blind eye to it, because they get paid $6million a year to not report it to the newspapers, when the body of another child washes down the ravine, into the gulley to be spit out in the ocean. No fewer than 5 bodies are found every summer, but how often does it get in the news?

The corruption of this fucking town needs to end.

Yet another dead at the hands of these criminals who run our town.

How long will the residents continue to turn a blind eye to what is happening in our town.

How many more children will you let them kill, before you stand up to them?

Another child is dead and no one in this town cares. So long as they get their money from the tourists. The blood of another murdered child screams from the graves, begging for justice. Tick tock, tick tock, so begins, yet another of Etiole's 7 year clocks.

This is why there were no/to few streams from May 2020 until now.

May 2020, after 4 years of not hearing from them at all, the FBI returned with a lead, which led to Pip's discovery a few weeks later in August.

Because of the nature of the situation, I could not talk about it, to tell you why streams had stopped.

The kidnappers, were enraged that we had recovered Pip, and that is when the attacks started up again on my home and family September 2020.

Pip's condition continued to grow worse, and she died April 5, 2021.

She was only 10 years old.

This is what it means, to not be white in America.

White men, won't even give a child the chance to grow up.

This is what white people do, to none white families like mine.

We are Gypsies with Jewish blood, for that alone we are hunted like animals.

What the men of Old Orchard Beach, Maine, did to my family, will never be forgotten or forgiven.




#If you have any information on the kidnappers or the murders...


#FBI Agent Andy Drewer out of the Portland, Maine FBI office is in charge of the of the April 10, 2015 kidnapping of my 12 children by 14 Ku Klux Klan men who invaded our home and the subsequent May 15, 2015 murder of 10 of the 12 whom had their heads nailed to my front door. If you have information about the case, give it to him not me. He can be reached @ +1-(207)-774-9322 


Have you forgot the extent of the damage these people did, all because, they wanted to dig up my land and removed bodies buried there, before my house builders found that barrel of bones?

Have you forgotten that 7 town hall workers, 5 public works men, a blond woman, her bald son, and her red haired sister Kendra, and 14 police officers, all lead by a man they referred to as "Mark who needs no last name" were the ones 

I name every one of them, except for the ring leaders: blond woman, her bald son, her sister Kendra, and her husband "Mark who needs no last name". I don't know who those 4 are. I'd never seen any of them, other than the Kendra woman before, and I only knew her fro her attacks beating me up at Panera in 2009, 2010, and 2013.

I can name every one of the others, because all I have to do is go to the Old Orchard Beach town hall and police department website, and their are their faces.

With the exception of blond woman, her bald son, her sister Kendra, and her husband "Mark who needs no last name", every one else involved was government official who works for the state of Maine vis the Old Orchard Beach Town Hall, the Old Orchard Beach Police Department, or the Old Orchard Beach Public Works.

And what exactly did they do?

August 8, 2013 they drove a backhoe over my house. That same backhoe drove over my previous house on the same land April 2007. That same backhoe drove over my poultry barn and horse stables July 2001. July 2001 was the first attack.

March 2015 was the the massive attack, with an entire fleet of trucks, and drove over the Church of the Holy Rhinstone, a church that stood on my land, my garage which is why I no longer have a garage to put my car in, my 2 sheds both of which had my tractors and other garden/crop machinery in them at the time. And of course the razing of the land, the cutting down of the apple orchard - the VERY apple orchard planted in 1530 that this town was named after... he actual "old orchard" of Old Orchard Beach... the very original trees - huge massive apple trees over 400 years old. The grape vineyards, the cherry trees, the pears trees. 

April 10, 2015, they returned, 4 police officer held me a gun point, while 10 other police officers held my children down with long poles with metal wire strangle loops on the end, and beat their faces in with cinder block bricks, knocking out every one of their teeth, breaking their jaws... POLICE OFFICERS DID THAT... while men they referred to as "Mark who needs no last name" and "Dan" stood there and told the police officers what to do, how to beat them, while "Mark who needs no last name" boldly bragged that he paid the Old Orchard Beach police $6million dollars to do this.

May 15, 2015... the heads, hands, feet, and intestines of my children were nailed to my door. Later that same day police officer W. W. came to my home begging for forgiveness and claimed that men he referred to only as "Mark and Dan" were holding his beloved mother-in-law hostage and torturing her, and he helped in the April 10, 2015 attack, only to save her life and get her back. He claimed he had no prior knowledge of what was going to happen, claiming that he'd been told they were only going to "scare" us. He said he had not expected anyone to get hurt, he had not known my children would be tortured and kidnapped, he had not known they were going to be murdered. He said he was scared for his life and lives of his family. And he said: "They form a small army, our department doesn't have enough man power to stop them, and every one in this town is too scared to fight back. You don't know what's going on. And I think they mixed you up with someone else. They didn't know you were the owner of this land. They didn't know that was your motorhome. They thought someone else owned this place. It wasn't even your family they were after. You were the wrong target. You don't know who these people are. What they've done to our families. This is the actual Mafia. The real deal. I'm so sorry. This is the address they sent us to. But they had a different name as the owner. This wasn't supposed to happen. They were after someone else. I'm so sorry. I couldn't let my family died. And now yours is dead instead. This wasn't supposed to happen."

June 19, 2016... I did a very specific livestream. You see... A., D., B., and T. in the 1970s and 1980s, were in the habit of dragging big black trash bags into the forest, crossing my land to do it, and dumping those bags into the Goosefare Brook Ravine. In 1983, 3 snuck into Etiole's swamp and planted 3 acres of Marijuana. Someone found it and called the police, I don't know who... it was Maine's largest drug raid for decades. Many, many millions in plants where dug up and removed from Etiole's swamp. A few weeks later A, & D,s 10 year old daughter ran into my yard, touched my car on a dare from other children - the 1964 Dodge 330 former Old Orchard Beach police car, known by Stephen King fans as the REAL Christine, The World's Most Haunted Car... than jumped her bike, and sped down the road, as fast as she could, head on into a car coming the other way. She died instantly, he brain shattered all over the end of my driveway, and her mother A responded by the Battle of 458 - the biggest mass shooting ever in Maine history, that ended up with 3 Gypsy clans and 2 police departments, in a shoot out between 70+ adults all armed with guns. One of my cousins, an 8 year old boy, standing 3 feet from me, had his eye shot out by one of the bullets. While A ran around the street screaming: "FOUR! FIVE! EIGHT!" than shot another child. 

"FOUR! FIVE! EIGHT!" than shoot another child. 

"FOUR! FIVE! EIGHT!" than shoot another child. 

THOSE are the 31 children, whose bones were sawed up and tossed into the GooseFare Brook Ravine... yes, that DOES mean, police officers KNEW those children were there and covered it up.  And I witnessed that entire event.

And THAT is WHY... when police officers murdered my family in 2015, I did a livestream, walking to the ravine, to show the world, where those bones were... because I'm sick and tired of the police corruption in this fucking town, and those sawed up bones of 31 children are PROOF of what this town government is like.... as are the heads of my children that were nailed to my door.

At the end of The Battle of 4-5-8... A. took 2 gas cans and poured them all over the big dome house, than set a match to it, and no one knew, why when she did her brother B., started running, jumped in his robin egg blue truck and backed down the driveway, hit Portland Ave doing 70 and didn't stop driving until the high speed chase caught him in CT... oh but we knew before he was out of sight, why he started running... the dome house went up like Hiroshima into a mushroom cloud that could be seen across the entire state... turns out there was a Meth lab in that house.

June 19, 2016... the livestream of the bones went viral, it's what made my YouTube channel suddenly explode overnight... and police officer W.W. upset, by the fact that, the livestream included the entire police call and response, and that response was to laugh and do nothing... fed up with the corruption in his department, he forwarded that livestream VOD to the FBI, and the FBI arrived in Old Orchard Beach, to dig up the Reclaim Blueberry Plains, and all hell broke lose in this town, as most of the police officers suddenly found themselves arrested. An entire new police force from out of state was brought in to replace the long time officers who had proven they could be trusted to uphold the law. Many town hall officials and public works employees also found themselves arrested by the FBI.

June 26, 2016... barely a week later... the blond woman and the red haired Kendra woman showed up at my workplace, Scarborough WalMart, and tried to kill me, yet again... these are the same 2 woman who attacked me with golf clubs at Southern Maine Community College November 14, 2013... they left dead in 2013, I was paralized for 5 months. It took me 18 months to relearn to walk. I was out of the wheel chair, and I was without a walker, I was without a cane. I had almost fully covered from their November 14, 2013 attack with golf clubs... June 26, 2016, this time they attacked with shopping carts, and I'm now crippled for the rest of my life. They shattered 3 vertebra this time and it can't be operated on. I had to relearn to walk a second time, and I'm not yet recovered now in 2021. In 2013 they drove away in the 4 door white pickup truck. In 2016 they drove away in a gold Volvo SUV station wagon.

That blond woman and her red haired Kendra sister, they are wanted by the FBI for attempted murder of me and they are also wanted in questioning for being suspected of also being the murderers of my children.

I don't know who these 2 women are.

The blond woman shows up my driveway frequently, screaming and yelling, sometime accompanied by a small child, about 5 years old, that she pulls behind her in a red radio flyer wagon. She looks to be about 60 or 70. She often wears a denim button down shirt and jeans. She's prone to yelling at passing cars, while pointing up my driveway, and saying: "There's EelKat, she tried to kill my husband."

I've never tried to kill anyone, so accusation is baffling at best.

She seems to think I know who she is, and has made the claim, that "I was that brat in school"... the red haired Kendra woman, sometimes with her, claims to be her sister, also appears to be 60 to 70 and also seems to think I know who she is, and frequently says: "You bullied me in school, but no more, I'm Kendra SilverMander it's my turn to shine."

They BOTH make the claim they went to school with me, and yet, I never went to school, a well documented fact... because I'm the child the FBI rescued what the news media called "Maine's House of Horrors". I was locked in a cage when I was 8 years old. I was let out on Sundays, to go to church, and not allowed to speak or make eye contact with anyone, and this was only done infrequently, whenever church goers asked what happened to that girl you had". I was 31 years old when the FBI arrived, because of Heaven's Gate having killed 39 people, and my uncle being one of the members and self proclaiming himself as the leader of Heaven's Gate after Applewhite's death. The FBI was investigating the murder of 39 people in California, and had no idea they'd find children in cages in Maine as a result.

So you see, when the blond woman and her Kendra sister, make the claim they went to school with me and I was the class bully who beat them up, this is easily proven false, because the time period when I should have been in school, I was locked in a cage, being tortured by my sadistic uncle Bruce.

Also, they are in their late 60s to mid 70s... making them older than my parents, so how could I have been in school with them, even if I had gone to school? At best I would have been starting pre-school the year they would have been graduating high school.

These things they say about school, only further agrees with what police officer W. W. said May 15, 2015, when he made the claim, they had gotten me mixed up with someone else.

July 2016, a month after the shopping cart attack... yet another Old Orchard Beach police officer arrived, this one accompanied by 2 Biddeford officers, who had been former OOB officers... these 3 officers, had a vastly eye opening story to tell me.

They had been called to Old Orchard Beach, to my farm, to arrest me, a call made to them, by a man named Mark, whom one of these officers, claimed was his brother in law. This Biddeford officer, said he requested to transfer ot of Old Orchard Beach department years ago, because his sister (whom he claimed he suspected, but could not prove was the blond woman whom had attacked me at WalMart) was quote "trying to control the town" he said "treats Old Orchard Beach like a dynasty, thinks she's a duchess, has severe mental disorders, and thought she could buy the police department". He went on to say, she got in with the real Mafia years ago and went to her head, and now she thinks she IS the Mafia and most of Old Orchard Beach's business owners, especially the motel owners are scared shitless of her, because they believe her claim to be Mafia. He went on to say, she's not Mafia, but she's good at convincing people she is and stated "I wouldn't murder beyond her. She'd do it just to prove she is Mafia." He said he transferred out of OOB department to Biddeford department because he was fed up with how easy it was for her to get every officer to do anything she asked. He said "the corruption in that department runs deep; don't cross her or any officer she controls; they WILL kill you and every around you. You don't know who her husband is. He doesn't just control that town, he controls half the state."

What he was telling me was bizarre on extremes, but even more bizarre was the live feed radio call, that he had me listen too, as it was happening, on my farm in Old Orchard, while I was at my dad's house in Biddeford.

He said: "The Old Orchard Department called me, asked me to come over here. Buddy Will wanted to prove you were not in Old Orchard and that Mark has you mixed up with someone else. That fucking bastard is crying wolf and trying to frame you, we can prove it right now. We are fucking fed up WolfBoy."

He turned on his radio, so I could hear. A what I heard... a man whose voice I do not recognize, yelling at a Officer W.W. and saying: 

"That is Wendy, arrest her now! That is EelKat. She tried to kill me."

While officer W.W. and another officer, told the man: "his isn't Wendy. We have officers with her right now. Who tried to kill you? Wendy? Or THIS woman right here?"

"This woman right here! This is EelKat I tell you! Arrest her! What do you think I pay you for! You aren't allow to defy me! I own this town! You are my slaves. I command you to arrest her!"

W.W.: "This isn't EelKat. This isn't Wendy. I've known her for years. And right now, she's on the other side of the state. With 3 officers, listening to you right now. You are NOT the law. We've had it with you. You don't own me. And you've mixed her up with someone else. You've been harassing the wrong damned person. You dare call us about Wendy ever again, and I will personally arrest you for false reports, than I'll tell them everything. You'll never see the outside a prison for the rest of your life when I get done with you. You fucking leave this woman alone. You destroyed her life, because you couldn't tell her apart from someone else."

I used to aqua jog, mountain climb, horseback riding, and I hiked 13 miles a day. And in the blink of an eye, that lifestyle was taken away, and every day was struggle, just to sit up and breath, with no hope of ever walking again. I defied doctors. It's been 8 years and I can move around the house by holding on to things and I now can walk again, at the moment only short distances outside with a cane, and the hope is to continue to improve. I still have a long road of recovery ahead. But I'm walking again, something that 8 years ago, doctors said would never happen. 

My farm was razed.

My family was murdered.

I was 5 months paralysed, and had to relearn to walk. It was 8 years ago and I'm not yet fully recovered due to 3 inoperable vertebrae and hip dysplasia. November 14, 2013, 10PM, at WalMart, while putting bags of groceries in the back seat of my car, I was attacked by 3 rapists armed with metal golf clubs, who left me parallelized, in a wheel chair, broken spine, broken hip, broken pelvis, broken knees, serve nerve damage to my left side limiting the use of my left hand, my bladder incontinent from nerve damage, they left me for dead, and I had doctors telling me I would never walk again.

There's more that has happened. A lot more. The thousands of gallons of sewage they pumped into my motorhome in 2015. The cats. the Ptarmagin cats. World famous groups of cats. You remember them. If so, you remember what these people did to those cats. Poisoned. All dead the same day. 12 cats. Dead to what the vet described as: "enough poison to kill a great dane". My horse, she had her head beat in with a rock. My bantam roosters... 70 pet roosters, hung by their necks in rope nooses in my rose bushes.

All because this man, this mystery Mark, whose last name seems to be known to the police but is still unknown to me and man whom I've never seen or met - he keeps his face covered whenever he shows up... mistook me for someone else... and police officers and town hall workers and public work employees.

Welcome to Old Orchard Beach... this is NOT the way life should be, you know it.

What these people did to me, should never have happened, and according to the police, it's been happening for 50+ years to hundreds of people, hundreds of families, in this town, and every one is too scare to talk about it or fight back to stop it. That NEEDS to change.

The corruption in our town, needs to stop... but it won't end, until every last person who is being harassed by these people stand up, put their foot down, and say enough is enough, we ain't gonna take this any more.

We the people of Old Orchard Beach need to take back our town.


NOTE: Chat is set to emote only on my Twitch channel and my personal contact information has been removed from my website and every place else, due to the HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS of false reports of "information", along with vile hateful memes about the murder of my family being sent to me by trolls who think mocking the murder of my family is funny.

FBI Agent Andy Drewer out of the Portland, Maine FBI office is in charge of the of the April 10, 2015 kidnapping of my 12 children by 14 Ku Klux Klan men who invaded our home and the subsequent May 15, 2015 murder of 10 of the 12 whom had their heads nailed to my front door. If you have information about the case, give it to him not me. He can be reached @ +1-(207)-774-9322 



If you could recommend I watch one VOD that best represented your channel, which would it be?

This one....




The Princess Bride predicting Covid-19?

Avallac'h's a Good Tutor?
Of What? How to Better Bed Kings?


EXTREME SPOILER WARNING!

Please be aware that nearly every page on this website contains spoilers to something. I talk about a lot of fandoms, and go into great detail analyzing them when I do. If I am talking about The Witcher series, InuYasha, Disney Ducks, the Quaraun series, or any other fandom, you WILL encounter spoilers about it. 

My thoughts on the issue of fake reviews, companies requesting reviews, and book reviews on Amazon.

What Should You Do, When Someone Requests You Write A Review?

My thoughts on SBI's request for reviews.




Ads by Share-a-Sale


Why I'm leaving SBI

 #1381253  by Carl from dadsguidetowdw.com 
 15 Sep 2017 09:24

Ken,

Let me say this is very hard for me to write and it makes me very sad.

I am making a plan to leave SBI and I think you need to hear why. 

First, let's talk about what I think is wrong with SBI. For the last couple of years it's become obvious to me that SBI has lost it's way. The posts about the 500 reviews and the hints that SBI would go away were the last straw for me. They leave the wrong impression.

But that's not the real problem. The real problem is SBI is a dying brand because they've lost their core message. When I started with SBI back in 2008 it had a clear message. "We are going to teach you how to build a site that sells." That resonated with me. That was exactly what I was looking for. I had tried blogger and was looking for a place to call home for my ideas and building a website that sells was the perfect hook.

Fast forward to today. What is SBI selling? What is SBI going to do for my realtor buddy Dennis who's never heard the term Solopreneur and runs a company with around a hundred employees and never worked a day solo in his life, but needs a website? How does SBI's message resonate with him?

What is SBI's business? Who is their core customer? What is the target audience?

From the SBI'ers I know most of us didn't come to SBI to build a business. We had an idea and we wanted a website. We weren't thinking of building a business. Most that I know are still in the build a website mode. Yes, some of us built businesses, but most didn't. Most business types already have a business and need a website to help that business grow. They aren't looking for business building help, especially not from a website hosting company.

It seems to me that SBI is 4 companies in one. Website hosting, Website building training, Software Tools, Business Coach. While those things are complementary, when you try to do too much, sometimes nothing gets done well and the message gets muddled.

I think it would benefit SBI greatly if it went through the Action Guide and really tuned it's core message and focus. Do some keyword research, market research, customer research (looking at the current customer base and seeing how to replicate it), create a marketable sales plan and build a site that sells. 

Now is the time to focus. As you're always telling us Ken, keep it real. Build a website for real people. Real working people. Make them want to build websites that sell. Not run a business. Building a website is something that people need and understand. Running a business (especially without help) sounds hard.

OK, now for why I'm leaving SBi.

SBI has fallen behind. Back in 2008, SBI was kind of cutting edge. Wordpress was clunky, hard to use, prone to bugs and crashes and generally not ready for prime time. SBI had similar capabilities and lots better stability.

Now, Wordpress has grown up. For the most part (with good hosting) Wordpress is stable, fast and easy to use. SBI is still using tools that seem a little old and outdated.

One difference I see between SBI and Wordpress is Wordpress has better tools. Wordpress now has WooCommerce, membership plugins, course building plugins, all kinds of page templates, and it's just easy to use. I just updated my SBI site (I upload) and it took a couple of weeks to mess with the CSS to get things just right. I changed my Wordpress blog associated with the membership site in a couple of hours.

Wordpress also makes it easy for me to sell stuff. My SBI site gets a ton of traffic but only makes about $3,000 a month. Partly my fault because I didn't start out with products in mind, but partly because it's not easy to sell stuff on SBi. 

My Wordpress magazine makes over $15,000 per month. I can't do that on SBI because the tools aren't there. I would love to have SBI's hosting on the magazine, but I need tools that SBI doesn't offer. 

I wrote a book for my SBI site, but had to build a Wordpress site to host the membership part of the book. Oh yeah, I could of added a subdomain through Infinit, but wait, I'd still have a Wordpress site. 

The bottom line while my decision is not final, I am looking and planning to leave SBI. I'm sad. I love SBI. The hosting is FABULOUS, but the tool set is outdated and I can no long build a site that sells using SBI.

Please Ken, take this to heart. Clarify your message. (Yes, stolen from Donald Miller and Storybrand.) Decide what business you are in and help us build websites that sell!

Sincerely,
Carl


I find it interesting that you are leaving SBI to go to WP.

I in fact left WP for SBI.

My WP site, which was started in 2003 and had new pages added daily and today has 300k+ email subscribers (yes it's still online, see link to visit it), started crashing around 6,000 pages. The only way to keep the site online, was to remove the bulk of the illustrations and reduce the site to a plain, black text on white background, with no template at all. With 6,000 pages, even just adding a template to it was enough to crash the servers. Once it reached 9,000 pages it struggled desperately to stay online AT ALL. October 15, 2017 is crossed 10,000 pages and is desperately overloaded... even though since 2013, I've not posted ANY long pages on it, posting only updates link to my other sites --- a necessity as it crashes every time I try to add a new full length article page to it. I had to do back and do a pot by post edit to strip most of the photos and images out of the posts, just to be able to keep it online in the current, disheveled, shambled state you currently see it in today!

Look around this page you are reading right now. What do you see? Bright colours, lots of images, photos, illustrations, embedded videos, dancing gifs, link lists, ... My Word Press site looked JUST LIKE THIS when I built it back in 2003. Look at it now! It's horrific!

Dull.

Bland.

Absolute, ugly nothingness of white, white, and more white.

Like every other dime a dozen, crap site out there, EK's Star Log has had to lose it's psychedelic pink glory, for the sake of bandwidth and hiccuping servers.

And THAT is why I moved to SBI.

I pity you and your move to WP. You say you have 6,000 pages? And you REALLY think you are going to be able to stay online? You'll be stuck with some shitty looking piece of crap carbon copy of every one else white template.

I just want to vomit every time I see those dime a dozen WP templates. No originality or creativity at all. 

When I founded Space Dock 13 in 1996 on FreeWebs it was a 1990s nightmare of pneon text on blinking backdrops. When I first learned hoe to make gifs I made those bananas and posted them everywhere. Made the sheep and tossed them everywhere as well. When I moved from FreeWebs to BlogSpot the bright colours and bananas went with me. Soon they made their way to MySpace and then WordPress, and of course Squidoo.

I haven't used MySpace since they tried to be FaceBook and removed the ability to make customized profiles. And we all know what happened to Squidoo.

At first WordPress was great. But the more pages I added the slower page load times got and the more the site crashed. In June 2013 WP crashed and LOST more then a 1,000 of my posts. That was the last straw. I began moving my site to SBI September 2013.

WP does not have the bandwidth or the server capabilities to handle a 10k page, graphic heavy, site with 14,000+ images, and 2,000+ videos, and 300k+ daily traffic.

Since moving to SBI I've not had a single crash, not one second of downtime, no bandwidth issues, no video playback issues, and heck... I've tripled the amount of dancing banana's and glitter sheep gifs my site is known for.

Try doing ^^^THAT^^^ on WordPress and see what happens.

In my case, I'm not using SBI for a business, but rather as a website for my business, so income I make from my SBI site is not a driving force for me.

Yes, WP did have a lot of nice flashy apps and widgets that SBI doesn't offer, but, what good are the apps and widgets when the WP server can't keep my site online long enough for visitors to use said apps and widgets?

WP is good if you want a plain, blank, black text on white background site, with no illustrations, no photos, no moving gifs, and no videos embedded. But I'm an author and an artist, and my site largely is there to showcase my novels, my paintings, and my photography..and WP ain't got the server power to host a site like mine.

That's why I like SBI... it can handle a site like mine. It's had a few hiccups... but in every case, support was right on top of it and had the issue fixed in a few days, sometimes a few hours, and did so without my site going offline. That's a big plus for me after struggling with monthly downtime issues on WP for 9 long years.

But anyways, that's all differences in user goals.

You are using your site as a business. I am using it as a showcase for my business.

As I've said before, SBI is not for everyone. It's intended for people who want to write articles and don't want to submit them to content farms, but want to instead have full control over the publication of their work.

So, for the most part I agree with what you are saying. SBI is great for some, not so great for others. I just think your reasons for going to WP are a bit off... greater stability and fewer crashes? Honey, my WP site is still live and kicking, and still struggling to stay online, 10,000 pages you know... their servers can't handle it. Your other reasons for going to WP make sense, but... don't be fooled... they have NOT fixed their server crashing issues. Not even close.

But that's not I want to focus on...

No... the part of your post I'm wanting to comment on is what you say about Ken's request for the Top 500 to write reviews, specifically to write reviews based off of a template... 


First, let's talk about what I think is wrong with SBI. For the last couple of years it's become obvious to me that SBI has lost it's way. The posts about the 500 reviews and the hints that SBI would go away were the last straw for me. They leave the wrong impression.



Yeah... those posts DO leave the wrong impression... and that wrong impression reflecs back on me more then any other SBI user.

I'm not particularly happy with the spotlight he's put on me.

Did you read all of his posts requesting reviews? Have you ever seen how he keeps referancing "Wendy" and "her RV".

I'm the Wendy he's talking about.

I'm the one he's shining that review request post on.

And I didn't ask for that.

I didn't even know he did it.

 "Wendy and her RV"... that's me... here... here's Wendy and her RV that he can't stop talking about in those 500 review posts...



So there's "Wendy and her RV" that Ken keeps talking about in his posts requesting 500 reviews...

if you want to read the article he's been copying pieces of in his posts, IT"S THIS ONE.

sadly a template I wrote and ... well, he just grabbed it out of my post and ran off with it and said in his request for review posts: "Look at this review, here write one like this"... but... it wasn't a review! I did NOT write a review! He only took a small piece of what I wrote, took it out of the rest, thus taking it out of context, and them used it to say: Here, Wendy wrote this review about SBI and why don't we find 500 more people to do the same thing.

See, he's not just sending out the wrong impression in general, he's also sending out the wrong impression about me in particular!

Thing is, he then used it in his 'Here's all the things wrong with Wealthy Affiliates' look at this review from a real SBI user....

...and I found out about it a month later when suddenly I got 400 page views an hour (when normally I only get that many views a day) and I looked to see what link was sending me traffic and found it was Ken's blog post on SBI, AND also 2 different ones of his forum posts!

Okay, sure, the extra traffic is great, but if it's not meaningful traffic (as in people ACTUALLY interested in my topic) then it's pointless waste of my time traffic. I don't need or want people trafficing my site, that have no interest in my topic. There's no point in sending the general population to my site, when the general population is offended by gay men fuck not gay men, and unicorns fucking Elves and half-elves fucking sheep... I an author and I write Yaoi.

Monster Porn Yaoi. CBT (Cock and ball torture) Yaoi. Not a lot of people interested in fetishes that focus on mutilating an Elf's testicles, and that's what I write.

The average American is a white power, straight Christian with their heads up their ass and their Bibles where a brain should be. They are vicious, violent, brutal cat murdering, house bombing bastards who blew my house up with a bomb and cut my cats heads off, because they had to teach little gay-supporter me a lesson.

THAT is the thing that comes from large amounts of general population traffic to a niche topic site that general population people are shocked, horrified, and repulsed by. 

So NO, I DO NOT want droves of general population hate monger prone American traffic going to my site.

The only traffic my site needs is from people interested in the topic I write, so when someone starts driving a bunch of offtopic traffic my way, that's not a good thing for me.. or my family.

So I'm suddenly getting lots of traffic, because not only did he tell people he wanted 500 more reviews like this one that I wrote, but he linked to my site in his post as well! Okay, sure, linking to my site, when pulling part of it off and reposting it elsewhere is the proper thing to do (and at least he created my work and didn't claim it was his template for writing reviews, but still...)

...but still, he's making out like I wrote that as a review (when I did not) and making it sound like I was endorsing SBI (again, I wasn't) and as I said in my response to his forum post, (I responded in the thread he posted this request for reviews in) nothing good can come from this bold and brash request for members to write reviews.

Yes... it bothered you... but think of how much it bothered me? I'm the one who's aricle he was quoting (and misquoting) in his request for SBI members to write reviews!!!!!

That sort of thing reflects back on me, with him making it sound like it was my idea and it was not!


Eric from decorsure.com wrote:ken-admin wrote:... the message I took from Dee's post was that being open and transparent to the world at large was allowing the likes of WA to use information gained from that transparency against SBI. 


Yes, Eric, that's my concern. Since the other day, when I discovered how our forums were being used against us, I've had the awful feeling that we're all feeding the vultures.

It would be one thing if our forums were still private, as they used to be. But they're not. And try as I might, I can't conceive of anything good that can come from putting what (IMHO) should be private, internal SBI communications out there for public consumption.

But that horse is already out of the barn, as they say. Ken has his reasons for doing things the way he does. So, I'll just carry on building my site/business, supporting Ken in his efforts going forward ... and trusting that Ken's instincts - and his plan - are on target. Onward and upward!!  

Best Regards,

Dee


Yes... this was the thing I had mentioned on the request for reviews thread a few months back... the fact that I had NOT written a review and couldn't see any reason to do so, specifically BECAUSE the request to do so was posted on the forum.

If I had written a review BEFORE the request (which I in fact had done a few years back) then that is one thing, because it was me writing a review of my own free will. But I've seen the Wealthy Affiliate reviews... not just about SBI either... WA reviews every web host in a bad light making it bluntly obvious that the reviews are fake.


If you go through the About pages on my site, you fins in addition to the typical FTC compliance, ToS, disclaimers, etc, there are 2 other pages not commonly used by others: "Media Statements" and "Endorsements". As a public figure (I'm am author) I am often approached by companies ask me to make endorsements for them. This is something I have long refused to do. Sure others can make more money by smiling and holding a product for 5 seconds and be in some ad. But what happens when that product goes south for whatever reason?

In the 1970s every actor wanted to be on Camel or Virginia Slims ads. Tobacco got a bad rap in the 1980s and suddenly every actor who ever endorsed those products was without a job. No one would hire them. They endorsed the "in" product when it was "in" and went that product got a bad rap, they got dragged down with it.

Look at Marion Zimmer Bradley. Biggest name in Fantasy fiction. She supported a man in his endeavors. Then he goes to prison for child rape. And what happened to her career? No publisher would touch her manuscripts after that.

Sure, writing a review for a company may not seem like a big deal... but it is. It really is. 

You want a comparision closer to home... how about another webhost then:

Who here remembers Squidoo?

Do you know what happened to Squidoo? 

Fastest rising webhost out there. King of web hosting for nearly a decade... then POOF... gone over night... do you know why?

Squidoo ran on a pay-share system. They added AdSense ads to all the sites, they kept 50% of the revenue and you kept 50% of it. Traffic to your site, you got 50% of

Seth Godin sold the company in 2012. The new owners, 2 women, decided they wanted to keep more then 50%, so they changed the system... only the top 100 most trafficed pages, would recieve pay... and only 10%. ALL the ad revenue from ALL 2million+ pages was pooled together... those 2 women kept 90% and the remaining 10% was divided to the top 100 pages.

Very few people had pages in the Top 100. 20 of the Top 100 pages were mine. I suddenly overnight was getting 1/5th of the 10% of Squidoo.

That last exactly one month... when one day I woke up to find ALL of my top 100 pages DELETED off of Squidoo....

or so I thought...

until a week later... one of my fans sent me an emaill, asking:

"Bonny claims she built this car, but I'm pretty sure this is your car, did she just steal your content?"

THIS car:

Sure enough, ALL 20 of my deleted top 100 pages, were now moved to Bonnie's account. Bonnie, owner of Squidoo... STOLE my top money making Squidoo pages. The Lord Sesshomaru CosPlay, Amphibious Aliens, On Being Homeless, On Being An Adult With Autism. The Dazzling Razzberry aka The Autism Awareness Car (see above), and Publishing Methods... the articles that EVERYONE knew were mine, heavily illustrated with my own art, and photos of me, my cas, and the tarp I lived under for 9 years, details of my personal life... STOLEN and the new owner of Squidoo claiming was hers!

I checked with Fluffernutter, Jaguar Julie, Squid Pirate and the other top 100s... all their pages had been deleted as well, and when they checked, they'd all been moved to Bonnie's account as well! We were stunned! ALL top 100 pages were stolen from ALL their creators and were now ALL displaying on Bonnie's account... meaning Bonnie was now earning the full 100% of all income from Squidoo.

Squidoo's top 100, banded together in a lawsuit against Bonnie and Dawn, owners of Squido... 4 months later Squidoo was gone. They deleted the ENTIRE website, to avoid going to court on plagerisim charges.

That's what happened to Squidoo.

Squidoo... the company you used to see me promoting from the rooftops, because Squidoo is the webhost that took me from a hobby webbuilder to being able to live full time off my online income.

I wrote tons of reviews glorifying Squido in it's heydays when Seth Godin ran it. I drove thousands of people to join Squidoo.

And then Seth Godin retired and sold the company... and the new owners were scam artists who stole other's people's content and drove it to the ground.

THAT, is why I don't write reviews for companies anymore. THAT is why I no longer do endorsements and media statements. I used to. And I promoted Squidoo more then any other company. I loved Squidoo. I loved it so much I became one of it's forum moderators. Even those of us who worked for Squidoo were shocked and horrified with what the new owners did, and how quickly it destroyed the company.

I don't want to get tangled up in a mess like that again.

Yes, I love SBI. But I also loved Squidoo... and look what happened there. I trust Ken Evoy and SBI, but I also trusted Seth Godin and Squidoo.

It's a case of once bitten, twice shy.

I have my own career to look out for. My own family. And I can't put them at risk, for the sake of reviews for a company, that I have no control over and therefor can not guarantee something will not happen to in the future.


Now take all of that and combine it with this point here:


Eric from decorsure.com wrote:ken-admin wrote:... the message I took from Dee's post was that being open and transparent to the world at large was allowing the likes of WA to use information gained from that transparency against SBI. 


Yes, Eric, that's my concern. Since the other day, when I discovered how our forums were being used against us, I've had the awful feeling that we're all feeding the vultures.

It would be one thing if our forums were still private, as they used to be. But they're not. And try as I might, I can't conceive of anything good that can come from putting what (IMHO) should be private, internal SBI communications out there for public consumption.


Yes, the public can see that Ken is actively recruiting people asking for reviews...

And the public can see that.

So how does that reflect on us... those of us who had previously written reviews before this request went out?

It comes off looking like we only wrote those reviews because we were told to do so.

And that gives off a bad vibe... 

people who want to take SBI down (which WA obviously does and are making no secret about that fact) now have added fuel to their fire. They can now head to the forums and say: "See? Look that that! SBI reviews are fake! See? They only write reviews because that's what they are told to do. Being good little sheeples writing reviews for SBI"

Keep in mind here, that I am an author and reviews are part of my career. We authors RELY on reviews from readers to help sell our books.

And then people like John Locke come along.

If you are anyone who reads a lot, or watches Survivor, or is in the publishing industry, you know who John Locke is and what he did... for the rest of you... here's what he did:

He was a struggling author. Self-published. Couldn't sell many books. Ended up on a reality TV show. Survivor... and WON. Now... he didn't need the money, so he decided instead of spending it, he was going to invest it in his failing writing career.

In less then a month, he was New York Times #1 bestseller. 

On the heels of Amanda Hocking he stunned the publishing world, by being the 2nd person to become "A Kindle Millionaire".

How? 

Why?

He didn't sell a single book.

No.

He hired a man. A computer hacker. To write 1 million fake reviews, and post them all on Amazon on his books.

That's what he did with the money he won on the Survivor reality show. He paid a hacker, to hack Amazon, create 1 million FAKE Amazon accounts, and post 1 million FAKE reviews on his books.

For a few months, he was on every TV talk show. Because NO ONE in self-publishing history had ever sold a million copies of their book. NO ONE. EVER. And he did it, in one week.

And then, BECAUSE of the 1 million FAKE reviews, suddenly he had sales. A lot of them. Within 30 days of posting those 1 million fake reviews, he earned $3million dollars.

And set of every Amazon red flag... Amazon started researching... and they saw it. 

Amazon sued John Locke, and New York Times sued the hacker and John Locke. The hacker went to prison and John Locke had to pay insane amounts of fines.

And then, in June 2015 Amazon did the unthinkable... because of what John Locke did, Amazon rewrote their algorithm, to track author's ispns, match it to FB, and then... DELETE every review on every book, written by anyone on their FaceBook account.

In the blink of an eye, books that had thousands of REAL, HONEST reviews from fans who followed the author on FaceBook... vanished. Millions of book reviews were deleted off of millions of self-pubbed books, June 2015. In some cases the books themselves and or the author's accounts were deleted.

Self published authors, promote their books on FaceBook to their fans who follow their FaceBook pages... but thanks to scam artist John Locke, today, Amazon tracks the authors' ispns, matches to their FB accounts, cross references it with the ispn of their followers, and deletes any review that authors fans wrote, because according to Amazon, if they follow you on FB they are relatives.

THAT's the power of a fake review. The long term side effects we are now seeing because one author decided to game the system.

In 2010 to 2013, it was easy to sell self-pubbed books, because it was easy to get reviews. But since John Locke's fake review scam and Amazon's 2015 response to it, now ALL self published authors struggle to get book sales, because it's next to impossible for any book review to get approved by Amazon, due to so many self pubbed authors relying on their FB fans to buy their books.

Which again, brings us back to this...


I've had the awful feeling that we're all feeding the vultures.


It would be one thing if our forums were still private, as they used to be. But they're not. And try as I might, I can't conceive of anything good that can come from putting what (IMHO) should be private, internal SBI communications out there for public consumption.


As per Amazon's very detailed blog post on the matter of fake reviews... if the author ASKS the reader for a review and Amazon can prove it, the review is classified as fake.

And so, by Amazon's standards on reviews, if Ken asks for a review,, any review resulting from that, no matter how honest, is still deemed as fake, because the reviewer wrote it by request instead of deciding of their own volition to do so.

As Dee and Eric state, no, it's not bad that Ken asked for reviews, no it's not bad that people are writing reviews at his request, but in the long run, I can't see how it'll be anything but bad, because people like WA are going to use that as fuel...

The issue here is, yes, WA is writing fake reviews, HOWEVER... they are NOT publicly asking people to do so!

And so when people search for info on WA, they are not going to find any posts made by WA asking for members to write reviews.

On the other hand, when people search for SBI, they can, do, will, and are finding Ken's posts asking members to write reviews, and so, while his intentions are good, they will be used against him, and in fact, they already are!

Which is why, as I had said before on one of the review request threads... I don't feel comfortable, writing a review when I'm approached by the person seeking said review. Not SBI or any one else.

I used to be one of Amazon's top reviews. I used to have a review blog that I reviewed, books, movies, and products on. And I stopped doing it because people started coming to me asking for reviews. I did it with books I had read, movies I had watched, products I had used... no one was asking for those reviews. I don't mind writing reviews for things I've used and they helped me... but when people say: "Here's I'll give you a free bottle of my product if you give me a 5 star review on Amazon"... I'm not comfortable with that. I am not comfortable with someone asking me to give them a review. It makes me feel like I'm being pushed into a corner and forced to give a good review. Maybe I like their product and would in fact want to give it a good review, but what if I don't? How can I write a poor or even a bad review of their product, when they came to me requesting a review? It puts me in an uncomfortable position and doesn't allow me to write a fully unbiased review, knowing that they are expecting the review.

So, in the end, while I love SBI, and I do actually talk about it quite a lot on my site, (I've over 100 pages in my series on "Web Building For Authors Using SBI"), but still I do shy away from writing an actual review and I worry about WA's long term backlash that will no doubt come as a result of the request for 500 reviews to be written.








Ads by Amazon





Ads by Amazon