Looking to connect with me on social media? Links to all my official accounts can be found here:

<<<<---  If it is not on that list, it is not me. 

Please note that since 2013, there have shown up several FAKE "EelKat" accounts, often using photos stolen from my website. Those accounts are run by a stalker who also goes by the names Kendra Silvermander & Tom Addams. They are wanted by the FBI, so if you run across one of these fake accounts pretending to be me, please report it to FBI Agent in charge of the case: Andy Drewer.

My thoughts on the issue of fake reviews, companies requesting reviews, and book reviews on Amazon.

What Should You Do, When Someone Requests You Write A Review?

My thoughts on SBI's request for reviews.




Ads by Share-a-Sale


Why I'm leaving SBI

 #1381253  by Carl from dadsguidetowdw.com 
 15 Sep 2017 09:24

Ken,

Let me say this is very hard for me to write and it makes me very sad.

I am making a plan to leave SBI and I think you need to hear why. 

First, let's talk about what I think is wrong with SBI. For the last couple of years it's become obvious to me that SBI has lost it's way. The posts about the 500 reviews and the hints that SBI would go away were the last straw for me. They leave the wrong impression.

But that's not the real problem. The real problem is SBI is a dying brand because they've lost their core message. When I started with SBI back in 2008 it had a clear message. "We are going to teach you how to build a site that sells." That resonated with me. That was exactly what I was looking for. I had tried blogger and was looking for a place to call home for my ideas and building a website that sells was the perfect hook.

Fast forward to today. What is SBI selling? What is SBI going to do for my realtor buddy Dennis who's never heard the term Solopreneur and runs a company with around a hundred employees and never worked a day solo in his life, but needs a website? How does SBI's message resonate with him?

What is SBI's business? Who is their core customer? What is the target audience?

From the SBI'ers I know most of us didn't come to SBI to build a business. We had an idea and we wanted a website. We weren't thinking of building a business. Most that I know are still in the build a website mode. Yes, some of us built businesses, but most didn't. Most business types already have a business and need a website to help that business grow. They aren't looking for business building help, especially not from a website hosting company.

It seems to me that SBI is 4 companies in one. Website hosting, Website building training, Software Tools, Business Coach. While those things are complementary, when you try to do too much, sometimes nothing gets done well and the message gets muddled.

I think it would benefit SBI greatly if it went through the Action Guide and really tuned it's core message and focus. Do some keyword research, market research, customer research (looking at the current customer base and seeing how to replicate it), create a marketable sales plan and build a site that sells. 

Now is the time to focus. As you're always telling us Ken, keep it real. Build a website for real people. Real working people. Make them want to build websites that sell. Not run a business. Building a website is something that people need and understand. Running a business (especially without help) sounds hard.

OK, now for why I'm leaving SBi.

SBI has fallen behind. Back in 2008, SBI was kind of cutting edge. Wordpress was clunky, hard to use, prone to bugs and crashes and generally not ready for prime time. SBI had similar capabilities and lots better stability.

Now, Wordpress has grown up. For the most part (with good hosting) Wordpress is stable, fast and easy to use. SBI is still using tools that seem a little old and outdated.

One difference I see between SBI and Wordpress is Wordpress has better tools. Wordpress now has WooCommerce, membership plugins, course building plugins, all kinds of page templates, and it's just easy to use. I just updated my SBI site (I upload) and it took a couple of weeks to mess with the CSS to get things just right. I changed my Wordpress blog associated with the membership site in a couple of hours.

Wordpress also makes it easy for me to sell stuff. My SBI site gets a ton of traffic but only makes about $3,000 a month. Partly my fault because I didn't start out with products in mind, but partly because it's not easy to sell stuff on SBi. 

My Wordpress magazine makes over $15,000 per month. I can't do that on SBI because the tools aren't there. I would love to have SBI's hosting on the magazine, but I need tools that SBI doesn't offer. 

I wrote a book for my SBI site, but had to build a Wordpress site to host the membership part of the book. Oh yeah, I could of added a subdomain through Infinit, but wait, I'd still have a Wordpress site. 

The bottom line while my decision is not final, I am looking and planning to leave SBI. I'm sad. I love SBI. The hosting is FABULOUS, but the tool set is outdated and I can no long build a site that sells using SBI.

Please Ken, take this to heart. Clarify your message. (Yes, stolen from Donald Miller and Storybrand.) Decide what business you are in and help us build websites that sell!

Sincerely,
Carl


I find it interesting that you are leaving SBI to go to WP.

I in fact left WP for SBI.

My WP site, which was started in 2003 and had new pages added daily and today has 300k+ email subscribers (yes it's still online, see link to visit it), started crashing around 6,000 pages. The only way to keep the site online, was to remove the bulk of the illustrations and reduce the site to a plain, black text on white background, with no template at all. With 6,000 pages, even just adding a template to it was enough to crash the servers. Once it reached 9,000 pages it struggled desperately to stay online AT ALL. October 15, 2017 is crossed 10,000 pages and is desperately overloaded... even though since 2013, I've not posted ANY long pages on it, posting only updates link to my other sites --- a necessity as it crashes every time I try to add a new full length article page to it. I had to do back and do a pot by post edit to strip most of the photos and images out of the posts, just to be able to keep it online in the current, disheveled, shambled state you currently see it in today!

Look around this page you are reading right now. What do you see? Bright colours, lots of images, photos, illustrations, embedded videos, dancing gifs, link lists, ... My Word Press site looked JUST LIKE THIS when I built it back in 2003. Look at it now! It's horrific!

Dull.

Bland.

Absolute, ugly nothingness of white, white, and more white.

Like every other dime a dozen, crap site out there, EK's Star Log has had to lose it's psychedelic pink glory, for the sake of bandwidth and hiccuping servers.

And THAT is why I moved to SBI.

I pity you and your move to WP. You say you have 6,000 pages? And you REALLY think you are going to be able to stay online? You'll be stuck with some shitty looking piece of crap carbon copy of every one else white template.

I just want to vomit every time I see those dime a dozen WP templates. No originality or creativity at all. 

When I founded Space Dock 13 in 1996 on FreeWebs it was a 1990s nightmare of pneon text on blinking backdrops. When I first learned hoe to make gifs I made those bananas and posted them everywhere. Made the sheep and tossed them everywhere as well. When I moved from FreeWebs to BlogSpot the bright colours and bananas went with me. Soon they made their way to MySpace and then WordPress, and of course Squidoo.

I haven't used MySpace since they tried to be FaceBook and removed the ability to make customized profiles. And we all know what happened to Squidoo.

At first WordPress was great. But the more pages I added the slower page load times got and the more the site crashed. In June 2013 WP crashed and LOST more then a 1,000 of my posts. That was the last straw. I began moving my site to SBI September 2013.

WP does not have the bandwidth or the server capabilities to handle a 10k page, graphic heavy, site with 14,000+ images, and 2,000+ videos, and 300k+ daily traffic.

Since moving to SBI I've not had a single crash, not one second of downtime, no bandwidth issues, no video playback issues, and heck... I've tripled the amount of dancing banana's and glitter sheep gifs my site is known for.

Try doing ^^^THAT^^^ on WordPress and see what happens.

In my case, I'm not using SBI for a business, but rather as a website for my business, so income I make from my SBI site is not a driving force for me.

Yes, WP did have a lot of nice flashy apps and widgets that SBI doesn't offer, but, what good are the apps and widgets when the WP server can't keep my site online long enough for visitors to use said apps and widgets?

WP is good if you want a plain, blank, black text on white background site, with no illustrations, no photos, no moving gifs, and no videos embedded. But I'm an author and an artist, and my site largely is there to showcase my novels, my paintings, and my photography..and WP ain't got the server power to host a site like mine.

That's why I like SBI... it can handle a site like mine. It's had a few hiccups... but in every case, support was right on top of it and had the issue fixed in a few days, sometimes a few hours, and did so without my site going offline. That's a big plus for me after struggling with monthly downtime issues on WP for 9 long years.

But anyways, that's all differences in user goals.

You are using your site as a business. I am using it as a showcase for my business.

As I've said before, SBI is not for everyone. It's intended for people who want to write articles and don't want to submit them to content farms, but want to instead have full control over the publication of their work.

So, for the most part I agree with what you are saying. SBI is great for some, not so great for others. I just think your reasons for going to WP are a bit off... greater stability and fewer crashes? Honey, my WP site is still live and kicking, and still struggling to stay online, 10,000 pages you know... their servers can't handle it. Your other reasons for going to WP make sense, but... don't be fooled... they have NOT fixed their server crashing issues. Not even close.

But that's not I want to focus on...

No... the part of your post I'm wanting to comment on is what you say about Ken's request for the Top 500 to write reviews, specifically to write reviews based off of a template... 


First, let's talk about what I think is wrong with SBI. For the last couple of years it's become obvious to me that SBI has lost it's way. The posts about the 500 reviews and the hints that SBI would go away were the last straw for me. They leave the wrong impression.



Yeah... those posts DO leave the wrong impression... and that wrong impression reflecs back on me more then any other SBI user.

I'm not particularly happy with the spotlight he's put on me.

Did you read all of his posts requesting reviews? Have you ever seen how he keeps referancing "Wendy" and "her RV".

I'm the Wendy he's talking about.

I'm the one he's shining that review request post on.

And I didn't ask for that.

I didn't even know he did it.

 "Wendy and her RV"... that's me... here... here's Wendy and her RV that he can't stop talking about in those 500 review posts...



So there's "Wendy and her RV" that Ken keeps talking about in his posts requesting 500 reviews...

if you want to read the article he's been copying pieces of in his posts, IT"S THIS ONE.

sadly a template I wrote and ... well, he just grabbed it out of my post and ran off with it and said in his request for review posts: "Look at this review, here write one like this"... but... it wasn't a review! I did NOT write a review! He only took a small piece of what I wrote, took it out of the rest, thus taking it out of context, and them used it to say: Here, Wendy wrote this review about SBI and why don't we find 500 more people to do the same thing.

See, he's not just sending out the wrong impression in general, he's also sending out the wrong impression about me in particular!

Thing is, he then used it in his 'Here's all the things wrong with Wealthy Affiliates' look at this review from a real SBI user....

...and I found out about it a month later when suddenly I got 400 page views an hour (when normally I only get that many views a day) and I looked to see what link was sending me traffic and found it was Ken's blog post on SBI, AND also 2 different ones of his forum posts!

Okay, sure, the extra traffic is great, but if it's not meaningful traffic (as in people ACTUALLY interested in my topic) then it's pointless waste of my time traffic. I don't need or want people trafficing my site, that have no interest in my topic. There's no point in sending the general population to my site, when the general population is offended by gay men fuck not gay men, and unicorns fucking Elves and half-elves fucking sheep... I an author and I write Yaoi.

Monster Porn Yaoi. CBT (Cock and ball torture) Yaoi. Not a lot of people interested in fetishes that focus on mutilating an Elf's testicles, and that's what I write.

The average American is a white power, straight Christian with their heads up their ass and their Bibles where a brain should be. They are vicious, violent, brutal cat murdering, house bombing bastards who blew my house up with a bomb and cut my cats heads off, because they had to teach little gay-supporter me a lesson.

THAT is the thing that comes from large amounts of general population traffic to a niche topic site that general population people are shocked, horrified, and repulsed by. 

So NO, I DO NOT want droves of general population hate monger prone American traffic going to my site.

The only traffic my site needs is from people interested in the topic I write, so when someone starts driving a bunch of offtopic traffic my way, that's not a good thing for me.. or my family.

So I'm suddenly getting lots of traffic, because not only did he tell people he wanted 500 more reviews like this one that I wrote, but he linked to my site in his post as well! Okay, sure, linking to my site, when pulling part of it off and reposting it elsewhere is the proper thing to do (and at least he created my work and didn't claim it was his template for writing reviews, but still...)

...but still, he's making out like I wrote that as a review (when I did not) and making it sound like I was endorsing SBI (again, I wasn't) and as I said in my response to his forum post, (I responded in the thread he posted this request for reviews in) nothing good can come from this bold and brash request for members to write reviews.

Yes... it bothered you... but think of how much it bothered me? I'm the one who's aricle he was quoting (and misquoting) in his request for SBI members to write reviews!!!!!

That sort of thing reflects back on me, with him making it sound like it was my idea and it was not!


Eric from decorsure.com wrote:ken-admin wrote:... the message I took from Dee's post was that being open and transparent to the world at large was allowing the likes of WA to use information gained from that transparency against SBI. 


Yes, Eric, that's my concern. Since the other day, when I discovered how our forums were being used against us, I've had the awful feeling that we're all feeding the vultures.

It would be one thing if our forums were still private, as they used to be. But they're not. And try as I might, I can't conceive of anything good that can come from putting what (IMHO) should be private, internal SBI communications out there for public consumption.

But that horse is already out of the barn, as they say. Ken has his reasons for doing things the way he does. So, I'll just carry on building my site/business, supporting Ken in his efforts going forward ... and trusting that Ken's instincts - and his plan - are on target. Onward and upward!!  

Best Regards,

Dee


Yes... this was the thing I had mentioned on the request for reviews thread a few months back... the fact that I had NOT written a review and couldn't see any reason to do so, specifically BECAUSE the request to do so was posted on the forum.

If I had written a review BEFORE the request (which I in fact had done a few years back) then that is one thing, because it was me writing a review of my own free will. But I've seen the Wealthy Affiliate reviews... not just about SBI either... WA reviews every web host in a bad light making it bluntly obvious that the reviews are fake.


If you go through the About pages on my site, you fins in addition to the typical FTC compliance, ToS, disclaimers, etc, there are 2 other pages not commonly used by others: "Media Statements" and "Endorsements". As a public figure (I'm am author) I am often approached by companies ask me to make endorsements for them. This is something I have long refused to do. Sure others can make more money by smiling and holding a product for 5 seconds and be in some ad. But what happens when that product goes south for whatever reason?

In the 1970s every actor wanted to be on Camel or Virginia Slims ads. Tobacco got a bad rap in the 1980s and suddenly every actor who ever endorsed those products was without a job. No one would hire them. They endorsed the "in" product when it was "in" and went that product got a bad rap, they got dragged down with it.

Look at Marion Zimmer Bradley. Biggest name in Fantasy fiction. She supported a man in his endeavors. Then he goes to prison for child rape. And what happened to her career? No publisher would touch her manuscripts after that.

Sure, writing a review for a company may not seem like a big deal... but it is. It really is. 

You want a comparision closer to home... how about another webhost then:

Who here remembers Squidoo?

Do you know what happened to Squidoo? 

Fastest rising webhost out there. King of web hosting for nearly a decade... then POOF... gone over night... do you know why?

Squidoo ran on a pay-share system. They added AdSense ads to all the sites, they kept 50% of the revenue and you kept 50% of it. Traffic to your site, you got 50% of

Seth Godin sold the company in 2012. The new owners, 2 women, decided they wanted to keep more then 50%, so they changed the system... only the top 100 most trafficed pages, would recieve pay... and only 10%. ALL the ad revenue from ALL 2million+ pages was pooled together... those 2 women kept 90% and the remaining 10% was divided to the top 100 pages.

Very few people had pages in the Top 100. 20 of the Top 100 pages were mine. I suddenly overnight was getting 1/5th of the 10% of Squidoo.

That last exactly one month... when one day I woke up to find ALL of my top 100 pages DELETED off of Squidoo....

or so I thought...

until a week later... one of my fans sent me an emaill, asking:

"Bonny claims she built this car, but I'm pretty sure this is your car, did she just steal your content?"

THIS car:

Sure enough, ALL 20 of my deleted top 100 pages, were now moved to Bonnie's account. Bonnie, owner of Squidoo... STOLE my top money making Squidoo pages. The Lord Sesshomaru CosPlay, Amphibious Aliens, On Being Homeless, On Being An Adult With Autism. The Dazzling Razzberry aka The Autism Awareness Car (see above), and Publishing Methods... the articles that EVERYONE knew were mine, heavily illustrated with my own art, and photos of me, my cas, and the tarp I lived under for 9 years, details of my personal life... STOLEN and the new owner of Squidoo claiming was hers!

I checked with Fluffernutter, Jaguar Julie, Squid Pirate and the other top 100s... all their pages had been deleted as well, and when they checked, they'd all been moved to Bonnie's account as well! We were stunned! ALL top 100 pages were stolen from ALL their creators and were now ALL displaying on Bonnie's account... meaning Bonnie was now earning the full 100% of all income from Squidoo.

Squidoo's top 100, banded together in a lawsuit against Bonnie and Dawn, owners of Squido... 4 months later Squidoo was gone. They deleted the ENTIRE website, to avoid going to court on plagerisim charges.

That's what happened to Squidoo.

Squidoo... the company you used to see me promoting from the rooftops, because Squidoo is the webhost that took me from a hobby webbuilder to being able to live full time off my online income.

I wrote tons of reviews glorifying Squido in it's heydays when Seth Godin ran it. I drove thousands of people to join Squidoo.

And then Seth Godin retired and sold the company... and the new owners were scam artists who stole other's people's content and drove it to the ground.

THAT, is why I don't write reviews for companies anymore. THAT is why I no longer do endorsements and media statements. I used to. And I promoted Squidoo more then any other company. I loved Squidoo. I loved it so much I became one of it's forum moderators. Even those of us who worked for Squidoo were shocked and horrified with what the new owners did, and how quickly it destroyed the company.

I don't want to get tangled up in a mess like that again.

Yes, I love SBI. But I also loved Squidoo... and look what happened there. I trust Ken Evoy and SBI, but I also trusted Seth Godin and Squidoo.

It's a case of once bitten, twice shy.

I have my own career to look out for. My own family. And I can't put them at risk, for the sake of reviews for a company, that I have no control over and therefor can not guarantee something will not happen to in the future.


Now take all of that and combine it with this point here:


Eric from decorsure.com wrote:ken-admin wrote:... the message I took from Dee's post was that being open and transparent to the world at large was allowing the likes of WA to use information gained from that transparency against SBI. 


Yes, Eric, that's my concern. Since the other day, when I discovered how our forums were being used against us, I've had the awful feeling that we're all feeding the vultures.

It would be one thing if our forums were still private, as they used to be. But they're not. And try as I might, I can't conceive of anything good that can come from putting what (IMHO) should be private, internal SBI communications out there for public consumption.


Yes, the public can see that Ken is actively recruiting people asking for reviews...

And the public can see that.

So how does that reflect on us... those of us who had previously written reviews before this request went out?

It comes off looking like we only wrote those reviews because we were told to do so.

And that gives off a bad vibe... 

people who want to take SBI down (which WA obviously does and are making no secret about that fact) now have added fuel to their fire. They can now head to the forums and say: "See? Look that that! SBI reviews are fake! See? They only write reviews because that's what they are told to do. Being good little sheeples writing reviews for SBI"

Keep in mind here, that I am an author and reviews are part of my career. We authors RELY on reviews from readers to help sell our books.

And then people like John Locke come along.

If you are anyone who reads a lot, or watches Survivor, or is in the publishing industry, you know who John Locke is and what he did... for the rest of you... here's what he did:

He was a struggling author. Self-published. Couldn't sell many books. Ended up on a reality TV show. Survivor... and WON. Now... he didn't need the money, so he decided instead of spending it, he was going to invest it in his failing writing career.

In less then a month, he was New York Times #1 bestseller. 

On the heels of Amanda Hocking he stunned the publishing world, by being the 2nd person to become "A Kindle Millionaire".

How? 

Why?

He didn't sell a single book.

No.

He hired a man. A computer hacker. To write 1 million fake reviews, and post them all on Amazon on his books.

That's what he did with the money he won on the Survivor reality show. He paid a hacker, to hack Amazon, create 1 million FAKE Amazon accounts, and post 1 million FAKE reviews on his books.

For a few months, he was on every TV talk show. Because NO ONE in self-publishing history had ever sold a million copies of their book. NO ONE. EVER. And he did it, in one week.

And then, BECAUSE of the 1 million FAKE reviews, suddenly he had sales. A lot of them. Within 30 days of posting those 1 million fake reviews, he earned $3million dollars.

And set of every Amazon red flag... Amazon started researching... and they saw it. 

Amazon sued John Locke, and New York Times sued the hacker and John Locke. The hacker went to prison and John Locke had to pay insane amounts of fines.

And then, in June 2015 Amazon did the unthinkable... because of what John Locke did, Amazon rewrote their algorithm, to track author's ispns, match it to FB, and then... DELETE every review on every book, written by anyone on their FaceBook account.

In the blink of an eye, books that had thousands of REAL, HONEST reviews from fans who followed the author on FaceBook... vanished. Millions of book reviews were deleted off of millions of self-pubbed books, June 2015. In some cases the books themselves and or the author's accounts were deleted.

Self published authors, promote their books on FaceBook to their fans who follow their FaceBook pages... but thanks to scam artist John Locke, today, Amazon tracks the authors' ispns, matches to their FB accounts, cross references it with the ispn of their followers, and deletes any review that authors fans wrote, because according to Amazon, if they follow you on FB they are relatives.

THAT's the power of a fake review. The long term side effects we are now seeing because one author decided to game the system.

In 2010 to 2013, it was easy to sell self-pubbed books, because it was easy to get reviews. But since John Locke's fake review scam and Amazon's 2015 response to it, now ALL self published authors struggle to get book sales, because it's next to impossible for any book review to get approved by Amazon, due to so many self pubbed authors relying on their FB fans to buy their books.

Which again, brings us back to this...


I've had the awful feeling that we're all feeding the vultures.


It would be one thing if our forums were still private, as they used to be. But they're not. And try as I might, I can't conceive of anything good that can come from putting what (IMHO) should be private, internal SBI communications out there for public consumption.


As per Amazon's very detailed blog post on the matter of fake reviews... if the author ASKS the reader for a review and Amazon can prove it, the review is classified as fake.

And so, by Amazon's standards on reviews, if Ken asks for a review,, any review resulting from that, no matter how honest, is still deemed as fake, because the reviewer wrote it by request instead of deciding of their own volition to do so.

As Dee and Eric state, no, it's not bad that Ken asked for reviews, no it's not bad that people are writing reviews at his request, but in the long run, I can't see how it'll be anything but bad, because people like WA are going to use that as fuel...

The issue here is, yes, WA is writing fake reviews, HOWEVER... they are NOT publicly asking people to do so!

And so when people search for info on WA, they are not going to find any posts made by WA asking for members to write reviews.

On the other hand, when people search for SBI, they can, do, will, and are finding Ken's posts asking members to write reviews, and so, while his intentions are good, they will be used against him, and in fact, they already are!

Which is why, as I had said before on one of the review request threads... I don't feel comfortable, writing a review when I'm approached by the person seeking said review. Not SBI or any one else.

I used to be one of Amazon's top reviews. I used to have a review blog that I reviewed, books, movies, and products on. And I stopped doing it because people started coming to me asking for reviews. I did it with books I had read, movies I had watched, products I had used... no one was asking for those reviews. I don't mind writing reviews for things I've used and they helped me... but when people say: "Here's I'll give you a free bottle of my product if you give me a 5 star review on Amazon"... I'm not comfortable with that. I am not comfortable with someone asking me to give them a review. It makes me feel like I'm being pushed into a corner and forced to give a good review. Maybe I like their product and would in fact want to give it a good review, but what if I don't? How can I write a poor or even a bad review of their product, when they came to me requesting a review? It puts me in an uncomfortable position and doesn't allow me to write a fully unbiased review, knowing that they are expecting the review.

So, in the end, while I love SBI, and I do actually talk about it quite a lot on my site, (I've over 100 pages in my series on "Web Building For Authors Using SBI"), but still I do shy away from writing an actual review and I worry about WA's long term backlash that will no doubt come as a result of the request for 500 reviews to be written.





Ads by Google




More pages you might like...



What do you want to become? 
What did you do today to step closer to that goal?
Whatever you do, be your best at it!
And remember to have yourself a great and wonderfully glorious day!

~EK
EelKat.com
pinterest.com/eelkat/
youtube.com/user/EelKat






By EelKat Wendy C Allen







Books By EelKat
Currently Available on Amazon Kindle:

Paperback:


And why 27 books were deleted off Amazon after being banned by The Old Orchard Beach, Maine Town Hall, an American Government organization, on January 4, 2016, for being "Too Gay For The Family Friendly Town of Old Orchard Beach".






| YouTube | Twitter | FB Profile | Tumblr | Pinterest | FB Page | FB Group | Google+ | Myspace | Instagram | LinkedIn |


Custom Search




Ads by Google





The Top 202 Most Visited Pages of 2017

Seeing how on October 15, 2017, we reached 10,000 pages, I thought it'd be fun to update the Top 100 List and see where were were now.

Top 202 Most Viewed Pages Of 2017 So Far
(Out of 10,000 pages)

(January 2017 to October 2017)
(Excluding the Home PageAbout Page, and Site Map Page, which were the top 3)

  1. Amphibious Aliens: The Story of Etiole & The World's Most Haunted Car
  2. The GoldenEagle: An Auto-biography of the World's Most Haunted Car
  3. Medieval Servants: Their jobs and their place in historical fiction.
  4. How Long is 50,000 Words?
  5. On being a handicapped CosPlayer at PortCon Maine 2017
  6. Stephen King's The Thinner and The Gypsies Of Old Orchard Beach, Maine
  7. Writing Mute Characters
  8. Flamboyant Nipples: The KKK's New Gay Hating Site About Old Orchard Beach | The Site That Makes Fun of Terrorist Hate Crimes
  9. Writing Dares Random Generator
  10. Don't put flyers on people's cars...
  11. The Saco River Curse
  12. Our Primary Site Topic Is Small Penis? Reaching #1 on Page 1 of Google.
  13. Help FBI End Anti-Gay White Power Terrorist Attacks of Old Orchard Beach
  14. Creating Character Profiles | Meet The Characters | Who Is Quaraun?
  15. Introduction To The Quaraun Series: aka Too Gay For Old Orchard Beach
  16. The Dazzling Razzberry aka EelKat's Autism Awareness Car
  17. Autism, Asperger, PTSD, & Mad Cow: Writing Clinical Insanity Accurately | What is wrong with Quaraun? 
  18. Quaraun Free To Read Online Complete Chapter Index In Chronological Order
  19. Necromancy: Fact Vs Fiction; Or How Can You Be A Necromancer In Real Life?
  20. 600 Pages: Epic Big Super Sized Novels and Why You Should Never Write One
  21. Why Crude Adult Comedy and Pink Humor Yaoi Is Not Erotica
  22. The FBI In Old Orchard Beach, Maine Trying To Capture A Domestic Terrorist
  23. One Gypsy's Review of My Big Fat American Gypsy Wedding
  24. The Gypsies of Old Orchard Beach - page 1 (Online Release of Banned Book)
  25. Autism, Asperger's, And The Danger of The Self-Diagnosis
  26. Spell Casting Side Effects: Magic In Quaraun's Universe | Author Interview
  27. What Type of Music Does A Gypsy Listen To? My Top 10 Favorite Bands
  28. Beware of White Men In Gypsy Clothing: Fake Psychic Scams
  29. How long does it take to hit 1667 words?
  30. How to Write A Kiss
  31. Phookas
  32. Creating Character Profiles | Meet The Characters | Who Is GhoulSpawn?
  33. Albino Races - Moon Elves In The Quaraun Series
  34. Daily Writing Prompts (June 2017 Archive)
  35. My 30th Anniversary of Being Transgender
  36. Why Are The Quaraun Books Rated M18+
  37. How to Write Hot Sex - Tips For Erotic Romance Authors
  38. The Zaharam-Chapelle-Parunas Ethnographical World Building Questionnaire
  39. The Jiggler & The G-String Teddy Bears | The Adventures of Quaraun The Insane
  40. What exactly makes an Elf an Elf? (What is the definition of an Elf?)
  41. Online Income: The Reality vs The Fantasy
  42. World's Most Haunted Car Merchandise
  43. I Am Not GhoulSpawn | Excerpt From Rose Garden of The Pink Necromancer
  44. Old Orchard Beach Hate Crimes
  45. BoomFuzzy Chapter 1 (Novel Excerpt - Quaraun The Insane)
  46. How can your books have gay transvestite characters and not be Erotica? or Why are gay haters beating up elderly woman for wearing pink for breast cancer awareness and saying she's a transexual because only transexuals wear pink?
  47. EelKat's Guide To NaNoWriMo Featuring The 13 Step Method To Writing
  48. Autism and the Stigmas - Why Can’t You Accept Me As Me?
  49. Maine UFO Sightings
  50. Page 11 - The Gypsies of Old Orchard Beach - The Scottish Traveller Crime Family
  51. Psychedelics In A 'High' High Fantasy World (High Elves Getting High)
  52. KBoards, The NaNoWriMo ML Rumor & The Vindictive Stalker
  53. Writing Racist Characters VS The Ku Klux Klan In Old Orchard Beach, Maine
  54. Captured By The Lich Lord | The Night of The Screaming Unicorn
  55. How To Build A Magic System
  56. I've everything but a kitchen sink. Wait, how'd that sink get in my pocket?
  57. Stephen King's Thinner Gypsies & The Ku Klux Klan of Old Orchard Beach
  58. Autistic Characters In Fiction
  59. City of The Slushies | Chapter 7 | Quaraun The Insane
  60. Manuscript Reading Services or Will You Read My Book and Tell Me What You Think?
  61. Suicide, Rape, and Abuse In The Quaraun Series
  62. Wizards vs Witches vs Sorcerers: How are they different? | Writing Fantasy Books
  63. FRED: Google's Most Deadly Update Ever?
  64. How To Write A Novel: Question Everything Before Putting It In Your World
  65. Content writing: How long do you spend creating a quality blog post?
  66. SBI: To Review or Not to Review? That Is The Question
  67. Twerking Dragons: The Joys Of Writing A Novel With A Voice Recorder
  68. A Day At Witch Pond & Fleeing To The Forest | Summoner of Darkness
  69. Transgender, Transsexual, Transvestite, or Intersex: What Is Quaraun?
  70. Sheep | GhoulSpawn The Crazed & The Rose Garden of The Pink Necromancer
  71. Colour Magic - Gypsy Style
  72. Ideas, Ideas, Ideas (Where Do You Get Them?)
  73. Keywords & Pigeons: How I Do Local Business Marketing
  74. Quaraun & Autism In Fantasy Novels
  75. The Signs Of Old Orchard Beach & The FBI Investigation Of The Town Hall
  76. Tom Addams & The Warrior's Forum
  77. A Field of Poppies On The Road To Witch Pond | Summoner of Darkness
  78. An Elf and a Lich in the Gingerbread Pit | The Night of The Screaming Unicorn
  79. Markiplier Jacksepticeye and Pewdiepie Play Resident Evil 7
  80. Santa Claus: Lich Of The North Pole (Includes NSFW 18+ CBT Yaoi scene)
  81. A Motorhome named 'No Hurry' becomes Rosebud & The Story of Ten Kidnapped Cats
  82. Create Original Content aka I Hate Jackass Gutter Scum Thieves
  83. Lost In a Space That Isn't There: Going North To Head South
  84. An Elf Gone Mad: The Rise of The Pink Necromancer
  85. Aspergers is NOT Autism
  86. Is The Quaraun Series Erotica? - No! Here's why...
  87. Summoner of Darkness: GhoulSpawn and Quaraun Trapped With A Phooka
  88. The Dungeon Master & The 1974 AMC Gremlin
  89. The Lich's True Form Revealed | The Night of The Screaming Unicorn
  90. Using work you already started for national novel writing month?
  91. World-building In The Quaraun Series: Creating a Fantasy World
  92. Books in Vacationland 2017
  93. BoomFuzzy's Gingerbread House From Hell
  94. Lets Playing Is No Longer Fun
  95. Santa's Floating Dead Body | A Scene From The Summoner of Darkness
  96. The Banshee Sisters: Bean-Nighe and Ben-Neeyah In the Swamp of Death
  97. The Gypsies of Old Orchard Beach - page 2 (Online Release of Banned Book)
  98. What vlogging equipment is needed to get started as a YouTube vlogger?
  99. April 2015 Update: Too Gay For Old Orchard Beach: The Kidnapped Cats
  100. Betta Fish Aesthetic on Pinterest
  101. Domain Name Branding: Should You Put Your Brand Name In Your URL?
  102. Life As A YouTuber: How To Earn An Income From Making Videos
  103. Making YouTube Videos: How did you decide what content to make?
  104. Page 4 - The Gypsies of Old Orchard Beach
  105. Twighilight Not Twilight
  106. YouTube Index
  107. Amphibious Aliens: My health since the stroke and Etiole . . .
  108. Are You A Satan Worshiper?
  109. Average Typing Speed
  110. Custom Leggings - Designs By EelKat
  111. Ernest Hemingway Style of Writing Literary Fiction Used In Epic Fantasy Novels
  112. Google Flagged Your Site! What To Do? (Help For Web Masters)
  113. How valuable is a writer’s group?
  114. Lives Destroyed: Amphibious Aliens 10th Anniversary Update
  115. Lost In a Space That Isn't There: Santa's Letter To Satan
  116. Summoner of Darkness: Quaraun Meets The Gremlin
  117. The Terrorists of Old Orchard Beach Put My Dad In a Coma
  118. Using Yahoo Answers to promote your book and author website.
  119. What Is This Site?
  120. You Stole My Idea - I was writing a book, but you already wrote it 10 years ago!
  121. City of The Slushies | Chapter 1 | Quaraun The Insane
  122. Creative Writing Story Prompts: September 2017 Edition
  123. Dungeons and Dragons: The Joys Of Calculating Gold Weight In AD&D 2ed
  124. Fabric Designed By EelKat
  125. My Fave YouTubers Play: Dream Daddy - The Yaoi Dad Dating Sim Otome Game
  126. Necromancy: How will resurrection affect society as a whole?
  127. Page 7 - The Gypsies of Old Orchard Beach
  128. Pink Flowers Aesthetic on Pinterest
  129. The Gypsies of Old Orchard Beach - page 12 (Online Release of Banned Book)
  130. What will a traveler encounter on the roads in your world?
  131. Are you insane? Am I? Let's Find Out...
  132. Becoming A Better Writer: How to write interesting dialogue.
  133. Character Creation
  134. Copper Cockeral Cards & Gifts
  135. Elves, Drugs, and Opium: A Look At The Drug Use In The Quaraun Books
  136. How To Stay Motivated To Write | Writing Fantasy Books
  137. Jewelry Fashions in Moon Elf Culture | World Building | Writing Fantasy Books
  138. Keyword Marketing - What to do when your best keywords are low demand
  139. Magic Systems and How to Build Them | Writing Fantasy Books
  140. NaNoWriMo Overachievers: How did you do it?
  141. Quaraun Cover Art Gallery | Fantasy Novel Book Cover Art
  142. Quaraun The Insane : Zebulon's Captive: The Last of The Moon Elves
  143. SEO Advantages of Embedding YouTube Videos On Your Website
  144. Summoner of Darkness: A Tavern Scene - Chastity Cages, and Whores
  145. Summoner of Darkness: The Return of ZooLock (free to read online)
  146. Twighlight Not Twilight Part 2
  147. Vanishing Books Update - Why 27 of my books were deleted off Amazon
  148. What is a God in Your Universe? | World Building | Writing Fantasy Books
  149. Writing Maine: How To Write About Maine Life Accurately
  150. What the Ocean Gives Me (How Things In Your Life Affect Your Writing)
  151. City of The Slushies | Chapter 14 | Quaraun The Insane
  152. February 10, 2008 - Harassment Continues in Old Orchard Beach, Maine
  153. How does a bestselling book become a bestseller?
  154. Marriage in Moon Elf Culture | World Building | Writing Fantasy Books
  155. People are not interested in long winded copy
  156. September 26, 2017 - The Latest Attack By The KKK on The Thinner Gypsies
  157. Spending Money To Make Money Online? Should You Do It?
  158. Summoner of Darkness: The Demon Cultists and The Coming of The Darkness
  159. Summoner of Darkness: The Map of The Town (novel free to read online)
  160. The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt GOTY | Completionist Run: Episode 01
  161. Trespassers: April 2007 Updates
  162. Turning Scenes, Into Stories & Writing Travelogue Style Fantasy Books
  163. Where To Get Endless Ideas For Short Stories, Novels, and Articles
  164. Writing Controversial Books: Political Correctness & White Supremacists
  165. Are Bad Reviews Good For You?
  166. Branding Yourself While Avoiding The Scams | EelKat On Content Writing
  167. Child Sacrifice in Fantasy Novels | Writing Fantasy Books
  168. How to Handle Writing Fantasy-Horror That Features Violence Against Children
  169. How would you explain your Fantasy world to a stranger?
  170. Page 6 - The Gypsies of Old Orchard Beach
  171. Summoner of Darkness: HellBorne The Evil, Lord of Black Tower
  172. The return of Friends Are Forever - Banned and Burned it's about to be reborn!
  173. Why do Lovecraftian beings come to earth?
  174. Writing Prompts Syndrome?
  175. Autism = The Crazy Cat Woman of Maine
  176. Autism: Understanding what is really going on inside the child’s head.
  177. But what exactly IS a full time income?
  178. Content Marketing & writing: How I write content for my website
  179. Do you write a novel start-to-finish?
  180. GhoulSpawn and The Lich Lord's Lover: How To Kill a Lich
  181. How is it that the church leaders are claiming you do not pay tithes?
  182. How To Write A Novel: In what order do you create your world?
  183. I loved my children but I loved BoomFuzzy more | From Quaraun The Insane
  184. My Two Favorite People: FarDarrig and The Baby That Never Should Have Been
  185. Need help writing characters of color | EelKat on racist white readers
  186. Quaraun and the Amazon Adult Filter
  187. Quaraun GhoulSpawn and The Lich Lord's Lover: The Lover's Triangle
  188. Summoner of Darkness: Where Are You Hiding That Horse?
  189. Tired of people who don’t care. :( Tired of the harassment. :(
  190. What would happen if an Elf adopted a Human baby? | Writing Fantasy Books
  191. Page 10 - The Gypsies of Old Orchard Beach
  192. Page 3 - The Gypsies of Old Orchard Beach
  193. Page 8 - The Gypsies of Old Orchard Beach
  194. SCRIPT FRENZY 2010: I WON! & Psycho Stalker Attacks
  195. Wristlets, Wrist Bags, Mini Clutch, Cosmetic Bags, and Designer Mini Purses
  196. Writing Your Novel: Do you save chapters as individual files?
  197. Are old AD&D adventures still any use to current players?
  198. Autistics Have Feelings Too & Diverse Books Rant
  199. Be True To You: YouTube Gamers: "Faking" a personality until you make it?
  200. City of The Slushies | Chapter 10 | Quaraun The Insane
  201. HEA in Erotica (Should You Write Happily Ever Afters?)
  202. Stephen King's Thinner Gypsies



dancing bananadancing bananadancing bananadancing bananadancing bananadancing bananadancing bananadancing bananadancing bananadancing bananadancing bananadancing bananadancing bananadancing bananadancing banana


“Karma comes after everyone eventually. You can't get away with screwing people over your whole life, I don't care who you are. What goes aroMy Two Favorite People: FarDarrig and The Baby That Never Should Have Been

Need help writing characters of color | EelKat on racist white readers

und comes around. That's how it works. Sooner or later the universe will serve you the revenge that you deserve.” 

― Jessica Brody


"By autistic standards, the “normal” brain is easily distractible, is obsessively social, and suffers from a deficit of attention to detail and routine. Thus people on the spectrum experience the neurotypical world as relentlessly unpredictable and chaotic, perpetually turned up too loud, and full of people who have little respect for personal space." 

— Steve Silberman



Attempt Something New Today! – too many people talk about doing this or that but few actually take action, it's the why behind why so few succeed and so many fail.




I'm not made of money, I'm made out of glitter and kittens. 

~CinnamonToastKen 2017


“When people see you're happy doing what you're doing, it sort of takes the power away from them to tease you about it.” 

― Wendy Mass, Every Soul a Star




Ads By Amazon

Sheeeeeeep!

Fabulous and flamboyant...

who knew?




“If you're horrible to me, I'm going to write a song about it, and you won't like it. That's how I operate.” 

― Taylor Swift



Bullies should never force you to  suffer in silence. If someone has hurt you, let others know.



“One's dignity may be assaulted, vandalized and cruelly mocked, but it can never be taken away unless it is surrendered.” 
― Michael J. Fox



“I would rather be a little nobody, then to be a evil somebody.” 

― Abraham Lincoln


Advertisement:




"Do not fear people with Autism, embrace them, Do not spite people with Autism unite them, Do not deny people with Autism accept them for then their abilities will shine" 

— Paul Isaacs











Be the hero, not the bully.





“1. Bullying is not okay. Period.

2. Freedom of religion does not give you the right to physically or verbally assault people.

3. If your sincerely-held religious beliefs require you to bully children, then your beliefs are fucked up.” 

― Jim C. Hines




Seasonal Ads by Share-A-Sale





Seasonal Ads by Share-A-Sale







13 black cats magical supply shop logo